PDA

View Full Version : This guy is nuts (super rare coral) $50,000


Gringoloco
06-10-2004, 08:32 AM
This guy has lost his mind, he is on something :shock: I just feel sorry for the dumbfounded ebayer that wins this auction. Man some people buy anything. Ive seen gorilla pee on there before and people were buying it. Said it was as good as steriods and would build muscle fast by drinking a cup a day. :lol:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=46308&item=4307047124&rd=1

One guy from Denver on another forum said he can get the same species from this site for only $75 a frag. So from $75 for an 1 inch which grows into a 6" $50,000 piece. Man im in the wrong business :evil:

http://www.reeffarmers.com/limitedsolitaryensis.htm

cich1
06-10-2004, 09:50 AM
wow 0 bids suprise suprise :roll:

leaffish75
06-10-2004, 10:15 AM
there is a guy selling a buger on there that went for over $100 :eek2:
another guy is selling pictures of his girlfriends feet.

06-11-2004, 10:23 AM
Man this guy has to be smoking crack! I am a hardcore SPS freak of the most serious kind, but, I cant see it and neither could Hellen Keller!!!

arockkid
06-11-2004, 07:31 PM
Um...I assume he meant $500.

Zack
06-11-2004, 08:10 PM
If he did I think he would edited it by now. Also, 2 extra 0's is bit...

06-11-2004, 08:13 PM
Well I would like to think so, but I just looked again and it clearly says $50,000.00 US. Must be one heck of a typo!

Gringoloco
06-11-2004, 08:22 PM
No I wrote the guy a couple questions through "ask the seller a question" option on ebay. The guy is very rude and thinks "In his own mind that this coral is worth $50,000" so it def. wasnt a type-o. Then I wrote him back and told him he was nuts, and I hope that some person doesnt buy it from him. Then he said he knows it not worth that much, but its a free world, and that someone will maybe pay that much for it, not his fault. I think the guy is a scam artist, I just hope that there isnt some rich newbie that buys it from him.

Condiman
06-12-2004, 04:27 PM
I can just hear the coo coo birds in the background. :badgrin: :badgrin: :badgrin: :badgrin: :lol:

Xbanx
06-13-2004, 12:48 AM
OMG, $50k

haha hes funny, I wonder if you get a transport van with the purchase. :roll:

pilotrob
06-13-2004, 12:41 PM
or a porsche

icereefer
06-13-2004, 05:11 PM
people and animals will try anything on ebay

Jimbo
06-26-2004, 10:20 PM
hahhaah..

ssn774
08-05-2004, 04:40 PM
i like how the sellers name has 420 in it

FishinInTheDark
08-05-2004, 11:51 PM
I'd have never caught that, SSN! That's probably the entire reason he thought that auction was anything but ridiculous! 8)

Conni

Telco Guy
08-07-2004, 01:35 AM
ok, am I missng something? 420?

icereefer
08-07-2004, 01:39 AM
if you don't know what 420 means, that means your a good boy.......nick.....lol

cich1
08-07-2004, 10:52 AM
i didn't know what 420 meant either until my step son was sent home from school for wearing a jersey with 420 on it he played dumb with me and i called the school about it and they explained it to me

Zack
08-07-2004, 11:57 AM
OK since no one will say it, 4/20 is the national weed day I believe.

Sugar Magnolia
08-07-2004, 05:45 PM
Huh...you learn something new everyday. I probably could have lived my life completely fulfilled without knowing this, but there it is.

nanoman123
08-09-2004, 01:04 PM
that guy is retarted. though, i did see a guy sellingn moltov cocktails once, and on the discription it said

"moltov cocktails, the perfect weapon to resist arrest!!"

i think he got arrested or something later


~matt~